Heath Education England


Health Education England (Working across the North West)


Health Education England (HEE) was established as part of the reforms under the Health and Social Care Act (2012). It took over the roles of Strategic Health Authorities and Deaneries regarding multi-professional workforce planning, education commissioning and education provision.

Its remit is to support the delivery of excellent healthcare and health improvement to the patients and public of England by ensuring that the workforce of today and tomorrow has the right numbers, skills, values and behaviours, at the right time and in the right place.

HEE works across the whole of England, and currently operates within thirteen local areas, grouped into four regions. The North West area is part of HEE North, and includes Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Cheshire and Merseyside.

Postgraduate medical and dental training in the North West is led by the Postgraduate Dean, Professor Jane Mamelok, who is supported by Deputy Deans and Associate Deans. The Associate Dean for Radiology is Dr Fiona Clark.

Please click on the button to access more information from HEE including ARCP requirments.